This reader notes how a scammer actually called her! Here's what she said:
This person's email address is Hansongould600@yahoo.com But the name on the account is Chks Nnely. He even gave me a call to give me some information about the rental. And his wife sent me two pictures of passports, but they were hard to see because they were blurry.FROM SCAMMER:
Thanks for your email and it is my gladness to hear from you.I am Hanson Gould,the owner of the Apartment you are making inquiry of.Actually I resided in the apartment with my Family,presently we moved away due to my transfer from my working place,my apartment is Located in 616 St. Paul Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90017 ,and presently my apartment is still available for rent for $500 per month including the utilities like washer,dryer and security, it is furnished.I went for a Crusade in the West Africa and i will like you to get in touch with my wife in the states for more discussion as She is with the keys and the documents to the Apartment..Pls i want you to note that,i am a kind and honest man and also i spent a lot on my property that i want to give you for rent,so i will solicit for your absolute maintenance of this apartment and want you to treat it as your own,is that taken,I want you to keep it tidy all the time so that i will be glad to see it neat when i come for a check up.I do that once in a while.I want have trust in you as i always stand by my words.Where are you located? let us know how soon you are willing to move in.Email my wife Ashley,on (ashleygould2000@gmail.com )FROM SCAMMER'S WIFE TO INTENDED VICTIM
Good hearing from you that you are promising us that our flat will be well taken care off,and I really appreciate your expression.So,Like I told you there's none of my friends or relatives to show you the flat.I want you to stick to your words.Is that okay with you?And the below is the final question that you must answer to qualify for the rent.
Hope you have a nice working day,Infact I will like to meet you when coming to visit you soonest.We do a long term and short term renting anytime you which to leave the place will be greatful and we are ready to rent a long-term for 2 years lease or more. Note that you will are not allowed to enter the flat,because the keys/document is here with me in New jersey.
*******RENT APPLICATION FORM*******
(Private & Confidential)
Also,Pls let me get this answer.
1)Your Full Name
2)Present Full Address(where you reside now) & Phone Number to Reach You
3)Age
4)Are you married?
5)Sex?
6)How many people will be living in the house?
7)Do you have a pet?
8)Do you have a car?
9)What is your religion?
10)Occupation?
11) Citizen of which Country?
11) How Many Month Deposit ???
12) When are you ready to Move In ?
13) When are u planning to leave the flat ?
Looking forward to hear from you with all this details for approval so that i can have it in my file in case of issuing the receipt in your name and contacting you.Await your urgent reply so that we can discuss on how to get the documents and the keys to you,Please we are giving you all this transaction is based on Trust & Honesty and again I want you to stick to your words,We are putting everything into Gods hand,so please do not let us down in this property of ours and God bless you more as you do this.
Thanks so much and have a nice day
Sent from my iPhone
3 comments:
Hanson Gould & Ashley Gould told me about this apartment
I was sent the same thing.
Thanks for your email and it is my gladness to hear from you.I am James Gould,the owner of the Apartment you are making inquiry of.Actually I resided in the apartment with my family,presently we moved away due to my transfer from my working place,my apartment is Located in 5738 Cedonia Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21206 and presently my apartment is still available for rent for $450 per month including the utilities like washer,dryer and security, it is furnished.I went for a Crusade in the West Africa and i will like you to get in touch with my wife in the states for more discussion as She is with the keys and the documents to the Apartment..Pls i want you to note that,i am a kind and honest man and also i spent a lot on my property that i want to give you for rent,so i will solicit for your absolute maintenance of this apartment and want you to treat it as your own,is that taken,I want you to keep it tidy all the time so that i will be glad to see it neat when i come for a check up.I do that once in a while.I want have trust in you as i always stand by my words.Where are you located? let us know how soon you are willing to move in.Email my wife Ashley,on ( ashleygould2000@gmail.com )
Here is the same thing that I got here in Baltimore when I was looking for an apartment.
Thanks for your email and it is my gladness to hear from you.I am James Gould,the owner of the Apartment you are making inquiry of.Actually I resided in the apartment with my family,presently we moved away due to my transfer from my working place,my apartment is Located in 5738 Cedonia Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21206 and presently my apartment is still available for rent for $450 per month including the utilities like washer,dryer and security, it is furnished.I went for a Crusade in the West Africa and i will like you to get in touch with my wife in the states for more discussion as She is with the keys and the documents to the Apartment..Pls i want you to note that,i am a kind and honest man and also i spent a lot on my property that i want to give you for rent,so i will solicit for your absolute maintenance of this apartment and want you to treat it as your own,is that taken,I want you to keep it tidy all the time so that i will be glad to see it neat when i come for a check up.I do that once in a while.I want have trust in you as i always stand by my words.Where are you located? let us know how soon you are willing to move in.Email my wife Ashley,on ( ashleygould2000@gmail.com )
Post a Comment