How is it that Harry Walter has a Berry Boldinn gmail address? Because it's likely a scam. Please look for those sorts of things!
From: Harry Walter <berryboldinn@gmail.com>
Sent: Jun 19, 2012 3:06 AM
Subject: Re: Henry Link Wicker Dressers Set of two 5 Drawers - $400 (Flowery Branch)
Hello,
Thanks for the swift response,as the item is still available, I will send a check to cover the cost of my purchase as am completely satisfied with the "ad".I will need the details of whom &
where to mail the Check..It will be delivered by Courier Service...
1.Name to be on the check
2.Home address ( No P.O Box )
3.Mobile #
Kindly delete the advert on Craig's List as am totally committed to buying from you and My mover will be coming over for the pick up after you must have received and cashed the check, Also I would have love to call but I'm a deaf, So please send me an email only.
Regards
7 comments:
I was first emailed by Harry on June 19 with the email above. Today I received this email:
Hello ,
How are you doing? I want you to understand that the deal is on,my
secretary as posted the
payment promptly,but there was a little problem which I guess we can
handle with care while she just notified me that the payment as been
sent out to you,but
instead of the actual amount she made out the check for $2700, She
claimed that was what I requested for but she didn't get me right.
The payment has already been posted before I was informed, I wouldn't
want this to delay the sale as I have just rectified it with my Bank.
All you have to do once you have the payment is to take it to your
Bank,have it cashed and deduct the money for your good plus an
additional $100 for the stress,I have put you through during the
course of this transaction as well as for your running around.
The excess fund on the payment will then be wired to my mover via
Western Union that same day so that he can come for pick up as I
already plan on using the excess on the payment to offset the cost of
the various shipments they have undertaken on my behalf. Do let me
know if I can count on you to send the excess to my mover and I'm
sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused you. Thanks
Best Regards
I received the same email from "Harry" regarding a couch. Beware of the email address: mstoneshop112@gmail.com. He uses this one also!
I got same message today when I was trying selling my microwave cart! But e-mail at end was bit different. Also the e-mail address and name was different.
His name that was send to me is Chris Dalington and e-mail address is chrisdalington774@gmail.com
Thanks you so much for the quick reply to my email. I'm willing to
proceed with the payment and I believe is in good condition as stated.
I would like to ad $50 extra for the item asking price, so please
kindly withdraw the advert from CRAIGSLIST and i will be paying you
via bank certified check from my Bank and the payment will be
delivered to you via FedEx next-day and I will like you to get back
to me with the following information to facilitate the mailing out the
check to you....I will need the below details to mail the payment as
soon as possible.
Name to be on the Check_____________
Home or office address(No P.O.BOX)___
City__State__Zip Code_______________
Phone Numbers_____________________
Final price__________________________
FYI: You will not be responsible for the shipping. I will have my shipper
come over for the pick up and they would be responsible for the packing
and transit insurance of the item. as soon as you have the check cashed
at your bank, and I will get back to you once my secretary made the payment
out to you immediately. I would also appreciate more pictures too if available.
Have a great day and hope to hear from you soon.
Thanks.
--
Hello and how are you doing today?
I mail to inquire if the piece is still there.
Pls do let me know asap
Thanks and God Bless.
Thank you. I got the same email as I am trying to sell my sofa.
Extact text..
This was sent to me at 4:50AM Sunday 3/31. Who gets up that early to fish through craigslist ads for their "client"?? So fishy...
Hello,
This is Chris Dalington from Hi- Tech Accounting Service. If you still have the item available and in good condition please get back with your direct email so my client can contact you.
Email........chrisdalington774@gmail.com
Sent from my blackberry!!
I got this one too on 3/30:
"Hello,
This is Chris Dalington from Hi- Tech Accounting Service. If you still have the item available and in good condition please get back with your direct email so my client can contact you.
Email........chrisdalington774@gmail.com
Sent from my blackberry!!"
"Thanks for the prompt response,can you assure me is in good state and
that i will not be disappointed with it? I would like to proceed with
the payment as I'm buying this for my step-child as gift....I will be
paying you via cashier's check because it's attached to my bank
account and its safe and very secure way to make payment. The sec will
be getting the payment across to you via USPS (next-day) as I'm
currently away on business trip and I will be adding an extra $50 to
the asking price so you could have the ad deleted off Craigslist and
consider it sold to me please.If my mode of payment is accepted just
send me you the following details for the payment:
Name to be on the Check_____________
Home or office address(No P.O.BOX)___
City__State__Zip Code_______________
Phone Numbers_____________________
Final price_________________________
More pictures (if available)
Note that you will not have to bother yourself about the shipping as I
would have a shipping firm handle that for me. I will have the shipper
come to your location for the pick-up as soon as you have received the
check,cashed at your bank and you have your money. I will be awating
the payment delivery information above so i can be rest assured it is
being held for me. Please do consider it sold as i will ensure the
fund gets delivered to you as soon as i hear back from you as to the
payment delivery information.
Thanks."
Post a Comment