A "Jack Webber" Email Is Alleged to Be Scam Alias
From a reader:
Hi Joey - I saw the forum online when I searched for "Jack Webber craigslist scam." Who would actually fall for this stupid stuff? This is the e-mail I received in response the my Craigslist item for sale:
FR: jack webber jackweb21@gmail.com
Hello,
Thanks so much and I really appreciate your response to my email . I want you to consider it sold , pls do withdraw the advert from craigslist to avoid disturbance from another buyer . I want you to know that i will be paying via bank certified check . So i want to be the best offer by adding $100 to your money and i hope you will keep this item for me ..
Will like you to provide me with the following information to facilitate the mailing of the check to you :
1..... Full name to write on the check
2..... Full Physical address to post the check (NOT P.O BOX)
3..... City, State and Zip Code
4..... Cell Phone to contact you
5..... Total amount for the item :
*** Note that the payment will be shipped to your address via NEXT DAY SERVICE either by UPS or FedEx and I will like you to know that you will not be responsible for shipping i will have my mover to come over as soon as you have cashed the check** Thanks i can trust you on this so we can move forward from here. Regards ... Active reply will be Appreciated ...
Best Regard ....
1 comment:
Post a Comment