Tuesday, March 20, 2012

Dr. John Honeycut and Brian Folk are Same Person?

A key tell-tale sign to scams is when the email address get crisscrossed. See note below where reader's email to Dr. John Honeycut was forwarded to Brian Folk

From reader:
I received a response for a craigslist posting. I was selling a stove. I got a response from a drjohn.honeycut@gmail. When I responded it went to a brianfolk11@gmail.com. As you can see here is the response I received.
brianfolk11@gmail.com wrote:

Thanks for the prompt response,i will like to proceed with the transaction asap and my mode of payment will be via Bank certified check. However, to ease the pick up the item will be picked-up from you by my shipper once you receive and cash the check,i am willing to wait for your bank to verify and clear the check before the shipper pickup the item therefore I'll need this detail below to mail out the check.

* The Full name on check
* Mailing address (Deliverable Address) N.B UPS does not deliver to a
P.O box addresses
*City..............
*State...........
*Zip Code..............
* Phone Number
* Total amount for the item

Proceed to delete the advert of this item if my mode of payment is accepted and get back to me asap with your details to mail out the certified check to you.N.B UPS does not deliver to a P.O box
addresses.

2 comments:

Holly said...

leepeter006@gmail.com
and brianfolk11@gmail.com are also one in the same.

They contacted my company regarding a service we provide.

hey said...

This person contacted me through a add in craiglist...pff like I was going to give my personal information just like that..seriouslu