Thursday, February 2, 2012

Scammers Using Audi Quattro as Bait

Scammers change from trucks to Audi in recent scam attempts using military deployment as reason fro sale. Note the continuing use of PhotoBucket for their pictures.
Date: Thu, 2 Feb 2012 04:49:45 +0200
Subject: Re: Audi
From: ausb@micronos.net

RE: 2001 Audi A8L Quattro AWD

Hi,
Thank you for contacting us about the car. I can assure you that this is the perfect car for you. The audi only has 114k miles with a perfect automatic trans, smoke-free, smog done. We have all the documents and service records, the car has never been raced/abused. I'm selling my sons car because he died 3 months ago in Afghanistan, when the assault force he was with triggered an improvised explosive device. We can`t keep the car because it brings up sad memories. Hope you understand our pain in this moments.If you are really interested in buying the car please do take care of it as we and my son did because it's a beautiful car and it would be ashamed not to. The last price is $ 1,600. Just let me know if you are still interested and where are you located .


 You can find some more pictures @ the following address:
http://photobucket.com/audia8lawd


Thank you for your interest!
Carla & Austin Brown
See this link for a previous attempt:

Car Ads Being Used by Scammers

4 comments:

Brian said...

I WAS SCAMMED ON THIS CAR FROM THIS NO GOOD CROOKS THE eBay buyer's protection that they are using is not REAL THERE USING eBay's COPY RIGHT AND LOGO'S THE NAME OF THE SCAMMER IS Aaron Taylor the phone # he called me from is 704-817-0462 EVERYONE WATCH OUT !!!!

Joshua Gordon said...

Here is another one.

This was a ninja ZX6R motorcycle.

Hi,

The bike has 6,464 miles. It's in perfect condition,no electric/engine problems,no accidents/liens/loans.No scratches,never been repainted.I have all documents,2 spare of keys, clean title.This bike belonged to our son. He died 2 months ago in the army. He past away in Afghanistan serving his country. Now this bike brings me bad memories. Hope you understand my pain in this moments.If you are really interested in buying the bike please do take care of it as we and my son did because it's a beautiful bike and it would be ashamed not to. The last price is $ 950.

Me and my husband travel a lot with our personal business and we want to make this deal through eBay's Buyer Protection Program. I just need your full name,full shipping address, home/cell # so I can open a case.(with no further obligation or fees).eBay will contact you with all the Transaction/shipping details you will need. We will take care of the shipping so don't worry.

You can find pictures @ the following address: http://photobucket.com/jmr04zx6r2007

Thank you for your interest! Laura & Jacob Reece

Sent from my HTC Inspire™ 4G on AT&T

Amazing attempt at a scam

On Jul 6, 2012 7:51 PM, "Jacob Reece" wrote: ▶ Show quoted text

stiles sousa said...

I almost bought this bike tonight! So thankful I saw this! You have no idea!

Robert Jong said...

Just looked at this ad tonight and saw the exact same email about the bike. thanks for the heads up Joshua