Wednesday, March 30, 2011

PayPal ID Requested By Scammer -- DON'T DO IT!

Here's a scam involving requests for PayPal IDs:


Hi
A week ago i put my car up for sale on what i thought was a secure site, received this email and didnt think nothing of it but then realized it had come straight through to my email and not through the secure site, now ive started to panic as my address is on there as well. Ive messaged the site as there must be some glitch in there security system as ive only used that email for that site, which doesnt show your email. I have contacted the ad company online and questioned their security im so upset that someone could know my address.
His email is :

The person is also asking for paypal id and not my address im assuming he already knows my address. Please any advise would be greatly appreciated

 

Roering Chris

 to me
 
Hello

 Do you still have this for sale? let me know...


Roering Chris

 to me
 
Thanks for the swift response, just to let you know that am okay with
the condition and price of the item, am ready for its purchase and my
form of payment will be by Paypal because i dont have access to my bank account online (i don't have internet banking with it)I'm on Job assignment..am a petroleum engr and i'm presently on rig., but i have it attached to my PayPal account, and this is why i insisted on using PayPal to pay,all i will need is your PayPal email address to make the payments..and if you don't have a PayPal account yet, you can set one up at www.paypal.com  it cant take you less than 3mins to do that...

 I'll be responsible for the pick-up and the pick up money will be
included in your payment to avoid delay and to enable pick up company
to schedule an appropriate time for the pick-up at your location after
payment have been confirmed by paypal,as i have other properties to be
moved alongside with yours.

 I would have really love to come for the viewing but due to my
work frame that might not be possible,but if you have the pics,might
want to have a good look.Please do get back to me with your PayPal
email so i can make out payment.

Regards..

 Roering Chris

 to me

Good to read from you, what i mean about pick up money is that,

shipper money will be included in your money,Once payment has been
sent out and it has been confirmed by PayPal you will receive the
payment of confirmation from them, all you have to do is to get back
to me with your PayPal account email id so that i can make out the
payment and make sure you also send me some of picture of the car..

Thanks and i will be looking forward to read from you soon..


 Roering Chris

 to me

Well i can understand your message, the total how amount i will
be sending including with the shipper fund is £2,600, i will like to
is the bank side of the car, and all you have to do is to get back to
me with your PayPal account email id so that i can make out the
payment.....

Thanks and i will looking forward to read from you soon....

Boat and Car Scammer Making the Rounds

I heard today from a person who Googled the email address jabo51@woodnetwork.net after he responded to a boat offer on Craigslist. The scammer tries to sell a boat, even uses Ebay. Here's the exchange, but see the image I've posted in this blog  with all the items by this seller that have been removed by Craigslist (good job Craigslist!). It's getting crazy out there:

From:"Gloria Jabo" <jabo51@woodnetwork.net>
RE: 2003 Crestliner 1750 Fish Hawk

Hi,

 The boa it's in perfect condition,no electric/engine problems,never been repainted.I have all documents, I'm selling this boat because my husband died 3 months ago, he was hit by a drunk driver that went thru a red light. Now i have no use for this boat and it really needs a new owner. If you are really interested in buying the boat please do take care of it as my husband did because it's a beautiful boat and it would be ashamed not to. The last price is $2000.
I`m in process of moving with my sister and I want to make this deal through eBay's Motors Purchase Protection Program. I just need your full name,full shipping address, home/cell # so I can open a case.(with no further obligation or fees).eBay will contact you with all the Transaction/shipping details you will need. We will take care of the shipping so don't worry.


 I have on photobucket some pictures with the boat, along with a small clip with the actual boat, so you can see how the boat really work and runs:
http://s1204.photobucket.com/albums/bb404/gloriajabo/


Thank you for your interest!
Gloria Jabo


From:"Gloria Jabo" <jabo51@woodnetwork.net>
Hi,

 The boat is located in Charlotte, NC at DAS ( Dependable Auto Shippers ) headquarters, in the container, sealed and ready for shipping. You will have 10 days so you can inspect the boat. Once you have inspected the boat and decided to keep it, you will confirm your decision to eBay and only then they will re-route the money in to my account, but if by any reason, you won't be satisfied with the boat you can return it back for a full refund of your money. I will take care of the shipping, don't worry. You will receive the boat with all the necessary papers (clear title, bill of sale, user’s manual, insurance etc). Just get back with your full name and full shipping address and I will get everything started as soon as possible, then eBay will contact you with more further instructions.
Hope to hear soon from you.

 Thanks a lot!
Gloria Jabo