I just wanted to thank you very much, we just received a check in the amount of 4500.00 on May 05,2008 from the Thomas Lowen 80 New Bridge Bergenfield, Nj 07621
The same bank that is written her and we were going to send this jerk the "overpayment" but I googled the name of Nekeiya Staten and found your posts. Oh my goodness you can understand why I was glad to come across your post. This is what he sent us.drawn off the following bank.Reeves Co.Inc Bristol Count Svgs Bank
51 Newcomb St. 35 Broadway
Attleboro,MA 02703 Taunton,MA 02780
Here was the note from the Scammer:
Hello,how are you?well am sure by now we both know you have my check with you as of today,it here and noted delivered by the courier service,i wouldn't want that delay,or the check and shippment to be delayed,kindly go to cashing point or a casino and get it cashed there it will cost you about $300 for instant cashing okay,take that from the balance payment on it not your share and then send the excess left to the shipping company agent asap pay the commission fees from the balance also, i want to be booked for shipment this weekend please,i want you to send the balance funds via MONEY GRAMM OR WESTERN UNION and get back with details as soon as you send it ..i need you to send details..here is the agents information for the transfer;;
Nekeiya Staten
Charlotte, NC 28208
1....mtcn number
2.....actual amount sent
but if its MONEY GRAMM ,i will need
1.....refernce number
Nekeiya Staten
Charlotte, NC 28208
.
Thank you.
David
From: david Brown <david_brown50@yahoo.com>
10 comments:
Thank you for listing this on your blog. It saved me time. I was wondering why some one from far away would want extra pic's when our ad had pic's attached. I am
glad I waited and did not send him
anything. What a scammer to keep
working so hard. I am glad I read
the warning on Craigslist about scammers. The words Hello, and Regards caught my attention. Thank you again.
Thank you for sharing. I wanted to let you know that I received an email from another name. I googled his name and email address with no luck. However, yahoo.com gave me this link when I googled his company - http://muskrat.wordpress.com/2008/05/16/email-exchange-with-mike-jones/
A friend of mine found your BLOG...thanks so much for putting it out there! I wasn't going to respond anymore, but it is good to know it was a scam.
Date: Thu, 29 May 2008 08:58:07 -0700 (PDT)
From: solomon jack solomonjack1@yahoo.com
With regards to the property I am inquiring about,
I will like to get some more details about it, I am currently in the Uk and I am Relocating down to the US to do a survey for my employer ( MMH Insurance Group (UK), as we are about to open an office in the state, so due to my
non presence to inspect the Property, I will like you to give me the below details,# I need full details including address of the
property and pictures if available for the place.
# Monthly rentals/security deposits.
# If utilities is added to monthly rent.
# When the property would be available.
# Mail me the total move in cost.
I await your response soon.
Regards Solomon Jack
This is the original email I received from him. I am adding this so the people who receive this will know there is yet another name.
I became suspicious when he asked to see more pics, etc when I had already given him a web page (which was on the craigslist already) showing details of the house, etc.
Seems Mr. Brown has either been very busy or it's a popular name among scammers! I was contacted by a "David Brown" after I posted my resume on a job board. Seems his company "Brilliant Information Solutions" was looking for employees to write daily reports for this "computer" parts business when they are not receiving shipments for "customers". Thankfully there was a mix up with an address and I never recieved a delivery, however, I never recieved any paycheck either. Upon further investigation, I found Mr. Brown was listed on scams.com. After I filed complaints with several different authorities, I also posted on Yahoo: After which I began getting harrassing emails and instant messages from Mr. Brown. His email addresses are david_brown298@yahoo.com and david.bsolutions@hotmail.com.
Alright so this David Brown guy sounds super convincing. He even sent me a moneyorder for $855, and even proceeded to call me because I had my number on my resume. I am almost positive that this money order is a fake. Crazy things people will do to try and scam..
I just experienced a scam using a Macbook Pro for bait.
The usual amount is $900 for a MacBook Pro that should cost $1500+
The email they used was DebbieMIller1980@live.com
She will call you from her cell 207-216-3655.
She will instruct you to buy a Money Pack and transfer to a company that gives you a pass code that guarantees your money until you receive and approve of your purchase. COMPLETE SCAM.
For all people out there i was a victem of david "addison" brown in nyc in regards to craiglist and looking for a roommate scam. I wanted to post on here he also uses ADDISON..sometimes as part of his name. what a scumbag- i dont know how people can do these things but i know one day he will do it to the wrong person and well he will get his. Terrible person - a real scumbag.
For all people out there i was a victem of david "addison" brown in nyc in regards to craiglist and looking for a roommate scam. I wanted to post on here he also uses ADDISON..sometimes as part of his name. what a scumbag- i dont know how people can do these things but i know one day he will do it to the wrong person and well he will get his. Terrible person - a real scumbag.
Just received this, so put out a marker to see what the response would be... it seems to correspond with what others are saying!
Email:bdavid400@yahoo.com
Name:david
Hello, I saw your advert online, and I'm quick to publicize my interest, I currently reside in Greece,I'm really interested in your item and how much is last price? I'll be looking forward to your immediate response.
sincerely
Then after I agreed a sale at £4,000 I received the following:
I interested in Decorative CarriageClock: £4,000
I'm living in greece, I really appreciate your instant reply. i will need your full name,address and phone number and last price ,so as to get the payment across to you as soon as possible and i will want to inform you that i will be including my shippers fee in the cheque you will collect,and you will have to be since enough to get the money to him so as for him to come and help me for the picking up of the item...thanks for the co-operation.
kind regards
And now, having told him I want a bank transfer and no over-payment for his shippers, I received the following...
Obviously I have now given him short, sharp thrift...
His last message:
I'm always busy because of my work and i can only issue you a cheque and as soon you cash the check in your back my shipper company will come there for pick up the clock...thanks waiting to hear from you
Post a Comment